South Korea: Discovering Seoul

WanderChronicles
8 min readOct 7, 2024

South Korea is one of the most enjoyable countries you can travel to in Asia. Offering a completely different travel experience, it is a place where you’ll be immersed in cultural differences; with streets filled with neon signs, unique local delicacies, endless shopping options, K-Pop music, and a distinct sense of beauty and aesthetics.

I was incredibly excited about traveling to a completely different culture. Having traveled to Japan before, I knew it shared some similarities, so I was sure I would love it. But to be honest, I didn’t expect this much. You were amazing, South Korea! If you haven’t read my previous article about South Korea, you might want to check that out first. :) Here !!

The places to visit in Seoul are scattered across many different areas of the city. And by places to visit, I don’t just mean museums or temples; to truly get to know Seoul, you need to go beyond these typical tourist activities and explore different neighborhoods, buildings, and streets. So before diving into the list of places to visit in Seoul, I wanted to talk about some popular areas where you might want to spend the most time.

Jongno: As the city’s historic district, this area includes many of the most touristy spots. Most of the palaces and temples, which I will elaborate on below, are located in this region. If you want to stay close to the…

--

--

WanderChronicles

Join me on a journey through untold places and the echoes of history. Welcome to WanderChronicles!